

Family Friendly Subcommittee

13 March 2024

Thursday, 21 March 2024 0.01 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY commencing at 6.00 pm.

Agenda

Item

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. Declarations of Interest

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in the matter appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

If you need us to do anything differently (reasonable adjustments) to help you access our services, including providing this information in another language or format, please contact democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk.

Agenda Item

4.	Minutes	5 - 12
	To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 11 January 2024	
5.	Update from Corporate Parenting Board	13 - 22
	The Sub-Committee will receive a report to provide an update in relation to the Corporate Parenting responsibilities held by the Council and update on planned future developments for the Corporate Parenting Forum.	
6.	Best Start in Life, School Readiness and Family Hub Offer	23 - 34
	Presentation attached to update the Sub Committee on the Best Start in Life and Family Hub Offer in North Tyneside.	
7.	Year of Voice of the Child	
	A presentation will be provided at the meeting	
	Circulation overleaf	

Members of the Family Friendly Sub-committee

Councillor Sarah Burtenshaw Councillor Ian Grayson Councillor Chris Johnston Councillor Martin Murphy Councillor Pat Oliver (Deputy Chair) Councillor Bruce Pickard Councillor Sarah Day Councillor Val Jamieson Councillor Josephine Mudzingwa Councillor Rebecca O'Keefe Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard (Chair) Councillor Judith Wallace